F3-17000CL11D-8GBSR Timings & Voltages

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F3-17000CL11D-8GBSR Timings & Voltages

I'm looking for the fastest complete settings to manually input into my bios. My MB is a Biostar TZ68A+ with an i5 2500k. I have no experience overclocking Intel and would like any information you can help me with. I have done a lot of overclocking in the past on AMD systems. I would like the fastest complete memory timings and voltages to get the best performance out of this ram. From what little I have read about overclocking Intel the memory controller is on the CPU and voltages need to be kept within tolerances. Not sure what this is referring to, could someone explain that to me also?

First thing will be to ensure you have the latest BIOS, which can be found here:

http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/mb/...S_ID=546&tab=2

Next would be to install the sticks, go into the BIOS, enable XMP, select profile 1 for 2133 and you should be ready to go

XMP (eXtreme Memory Profile) should set the base timings to 11-11-11-30, CR to 2T, DRAM voltage to 1.6 and may make a slight adjustment to the CPU multiplier if needed to run 2133. It will also adjust the VCCIO voltage if needed.

A sort of rule of thumb is for the VCCIO (MC - Memory Controller Voltage) to be within .3 to .5 of DRAM voltage, so with your sticks ideally at stock the VCCIO would be around 1.1 or higher, I generally try and get things stable then drop voltages .01 at a time while maintaining stability till I sort of hit the low point, then add another + .01 or .02 for a safety net (i.e. minor fluctuations of voltage in mobo or PSU)

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment