Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with F3-12800CL9D-8GBSR + M5A78L-M LX + AMD FX-6100

Hey guys, okay?!
    Sorry an error, is that I am newbie here on the forum.
    So, come the question:

Then, I'm here to some confusion in relation to F3-12800CL9D-8GBSR CL9-9-9-24 1.5v + Asus M5A78L-M LX + AMD FX-6100

Well, back in half, I have the misfortune to taste the blessed blue screens with Windows 7 ... MEMTEST already spent several hours and no errors in the modules was detected (brand new modules) ... So I went into the bios, I configured the memories and 1600Mhz CL 9-9-9-24 1.500v, but today experimeitei this blue screen.
    It would be a mismatch of memory modules with the motherboard?
    Some adjustment in the bios? If I leave everything on auto, they are more 1600Mhz CL11-11-11-28 and not compensate.
    What would be the best to use my kit? CL 8-8-8-24 1.500v 1333Mhz or 1600Mhz CL 9-9-9-24 1.500v? Lose much performance, use this kit 1600Mhz CL9 and CL8 use it in 1333?
    Recalling also that I am using the most current bios (because using the FX-6100 Bulldozer, which it seems, using the motherboard would support it as standard frequency, 1866Mhz)
    I do not know what to do!
    Source defective, could cause blue screens? Memories without blemish ... I can not understand!

I am grateful for any help, big hug!

PS: I'm using Google Translate because I am Brazilian.
    Last edited by Davidson Braga; 07-22-2012, 06:19 PM.

It's 1600 sticks, try timings at 9-9-9-24, CR (Command Rate/Timing) 2N, DRAM voltage 1.55 and may need to add about .04 to CPU/NB voltage - AMD generally has weak MCs that require a little more voltage at 8GB and above

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment

What would you recommend I set up? I know nothing about the AMD combos, and so saw these Sniper are not compatible with my motherboard, it would have a problem?