• Show
Clear All

• G.SKILL Ares Series 8GB & ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3 MB

Here's the RAM I bought recently:

G.SKILL Ares Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3
    1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C8D-8GAB

My MB is: ASRock Z68 Extreme 3 Gen 3
    My CPU is: Intel Corei5 (2500K)

Note: Everything is currently at default settings. No updates/no changes by me, yet.

My Motherboard's "Extreme Tuning Utility" shows that my DRAM Voltage is: 1.529V

According to the Newegg website (where I bought the RAM), the Voltage setting should be: 1.5V

Link to Newegg's page about this specific RAM and its Voltage & Timing:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231548

Do I also need to manually set the Timing? If so, where and how do I do that correctly?

I'm a novice at of this, so I'm asking if I need to change "something, somewhere" to set the RAM to the proper value? I do not want to harm my brand-new computer build.

What do you suggest?
    MB: ASRock Z68 Extreme 3 Gen 3 * CPU: Intel Corei5 (2500K) * GPU: Intel Onboard * SOUND: Onboard * CPU COOLER: CoolerMaster Hyper 212 Evo * PSU: Seasonic X650W 80+Gold * RAM: G.SKILL Ares Series 8GB-F3-1600C8D-8GAB * CASE: LIAN LI PC-A70F, ATX Full-size all Aluminum Tower.