Ripjaws Z 1600 64gb

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ripjaws Z 1600 64gb

It seems that these could be found only on one place on the entire internet - newegg. They are out of stock now. Anyone has any idea if i could look elsewhere for them.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231508

From the previous thread, it wouldnt make a lot of sense to pair up to 4x8 kits?

I really want to go with G.Skill, but i'm not sure what to do.

So far i've got these:

Haf XM
    Asus x79 Sabertooth
    Galaxy 560
    H100
    Pyro SE 120gb x2
    PC Power and cooling 750W

I was set on squeezing a bit of extra juice from the rig, but I'm not that good at figuring out which memory is good for that.

So advice on how to proceed is greatly appreciated
    1. Get a 64gb kit at 1333
    2. Get a 4x8 kit, basically the same memory from the 64gb kit, 1600?
    3. Get two of the 4x8 kits, is this the worse idea?
    4. Get some other 32gb combo? 4x8 vs 8x4 which speeds?

Comment

It shows them IN STOCK on the link you posted (and if they were out, they basically get weekly shipments in). Since you mention 32GB also - do you have a foreseeable need for 64GB? I wouldn't mix sets, especially with the 64GB and more so with the Sabertooth, there are those who had problems with a matched set actually getting the 64 to run on the mobo. If going 32GB I'd go with a 4x8GB set less stress on the MC (Memory Controller) to run 4 sticks than 8 and for a performance boost (and if you want to OC) maybe go a 2133 set like the Ripjaws X F3-2133C9Q-32GXH

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment

Weird, were out of stock today and i asked them on chat if they had an ETA they said no.

Just cancelled my order for these.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231507