• 16GB of F3-12800CL9D-8GBRL + ASUS P8Z68-V Pro

Greetings,

I just put together a new rig with the following components:

CPU: Intel i5-2500K
    Motherboard: ASUS P8Z68-V Pro
    RAM: 16GB (4x4) G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-8GBRL
    Video Card: XFX Radeon HD6950
    PSU: Corsair 750W

I'm fairly certain that I'm running into memory voltage issues. Running Prime95, the PC locked up while CPU temps were still sub-50 degrees. With that said, running 4 DIMMs, what would be the proper voltage settings to stabilize?

I have never really dealt with changing voltages and such, so please give details thoroughly, as I'm still a newbie at this type of thing.

Since you have two separate sets, you may have to raise DRAM voltage about + .05 and/or raise the VCCIO (memory controller voltage) about the same to help the sets play together.

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment

Originally posted by Tradesman View Post
      Since you have two separate sets, you may have to raise DRAM voltage about + .05 and/or raise the VCCIO (memory controller voltage) about the same to help the sets play together.
      Before I start playing with voltage, I figured I'd let you know where my current voltages are.

CPU: 1.120V
      DRAM: 1.659
      VCCIO: 1.056 - 1.068
      CPU PLL: 1.793
      PCH: 1.068

As I said in the original post, I'm a newbie in terms of changing voltages and such. Being a newbie, I'm quite worried that I'll fry everything.

I appreciate your time and understanding.

Edit: Please note, I'm not experiencing crashing on a regular basis while doing normal tasks. I have only run into crashing while running Prime95 and while playing Battlefield 3. Both of which I assume will be the only things I have that will push this current setup to any load.
      Last edited by Timb; 10-27-2011, 05:52 PM.

Comment