Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F#12800CL9D-4GBRL with P55

Hello,

I have a P55-USB3 (REV-1) with an I7-860 and I have 2 sets of F12800(8gb in total). I have the latest bios which is F10 I believe.

The problem is this motherboard is not meant for 1600 so I have to enter the settings manually. I cannot seem to get a decent over clock going and I know I really need to overclock if I am going to use the 1600 setting.

I basically need the manual settings to run at 1600. I know it is 99924 and 1.5volts but I do not know any of the other settings. I also need some specific settings to overclock. I am new to overclocking intel and I really need some sopecifics if you guys don't mind.

I am not sure if this info is needed but here are my specs..

I7860 - aircooled with Titan Cooler
    p55-usb3(rev1)
    8gig Gskill RipJaws ddr3 1600
    HD5770
    Cooler Master Storm Case
    OCZ ModExtreme 700watt power Supply
    1.5 tb SeaGate Barracuda hard Drive
    Windows 7 Home Premium(64-Bit)

Thanks Guys,
    Webdevoman
    Last edited by webdevoman; 10-17-2011, 12:56 PM.

hi. don't know if you have come across this guide before but seems to be something you may be interested in. heavy reading in some places but has a section on ram o/c.

http://www.overclockers.com/3-step-g...core-i3-i5-i7/

hope this can help. cheers,

Comment

Thank you. I have read this before. My main issue right now is getting the 1600 to work with the p55 when the p55 isn't set up for it. I guess I am looking for a starting point instead of having to try so many combinations of settings. I have already tried for so long. I actually had my system working well at 3.9. It was idling around 40degrees and under load it got up into the 60s but after a couple weeks it crashed and since then I have been unable to replicate this. This was actually using 1333.