Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rampage Forumula III + Turbulence II 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2000

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rampage Forumula III + Turbulence II 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2000

Motherboard: Asus Rampage III Formula

Memory: Gskill Turbulence II 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2000 F3-16000CL9T-12GBTDD

Processor: I7 920 + Corsair H50 liquid cooler

Additional information:
    Windows7 64 bit
    Crucial C300 256 GB SSD
    1x Gigabyte GTX 470 superclocked
    Coolermaster 1000W Gold edition

I just upgraded memory, motherboard and HD and I can't seem to get a stable overclock with my setup. I?ve researched the forum here and tried settings from another post with similar motherboard, processor and ram but I can't seem to get out of BSOD. I am still learning overclocking so I was trying to duplicate off of some settings mentioned in other post. I am not familiar with voltage settings or memory timings so I have left auto with no good results and followed the changes in the other post I was duplicating. With the overclock at 3.6 GHZ and memory 2000mhz I can get into win7 and run applications. I can stress processor all day and temps never go above 62 C, However whenever I run win7 performance test or any performance intensive applications I BSOD. Once I remove overclock on process + memory back to stock I can do either of these functions without any problems. I don?t believe it is video card or SSD problem since I do not have any issues with bios at default settings.

I have also tried X.M.P with everything else auto and still receive BSOD errors
    No luck with CPU level up either

I just want to get RAM and machine running at near what it is capable of, only seems stable at 10600. I checked bios version and I am at the most current. Can anyone provide me some baseline settings to start out at and work towards my goals?

Any help is greatly appreciated!