Cant install win7 64 on new pc

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cant install win7 64 on new pc

Hi all - im new here - i have a problem i thk is relevant to tell about here - sry if m wrong - i be happy for any advice.

This is it (all brand new pc gear btw):

Model of the motherboard: Asus Crosshair IV formula
    Model of the memory: F3-12800CL7D-4GBECO (note: 4*2 GB ram installed)
    Model of the CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
    Model of HDD: WD1002FAEX-00Z3A0

I have just assembled my first Pc and it worked in the sense that first time it powered up I was able to access BIOS and check the settings and component identification. Nothing there I could find wrong ? but im an amateur so that?s no guaranty.

Well I went on attempting to install window 7 64bit. I tried twice. On first try it went BS at the first system restart with BAD_SYSTEM_CONFIG_INFO (stop: 0x00000074 (0x0000000000000001, 0x0000000000000002, 0xFFFFF80001A7A200, 0xFFFFF80000B9C490). Suggesting bad RAM modules according to msn bulletins on that error. On the second win 7 install attempt it went BS during second system restart ? didn?t see BS details as it vanished fast.

I?d be happy if u have any advices here for me. Do u thk I should try swap ram sticks or should I concentrate on the HDD ?

You might try installing w/ only 1 or 2 sticks, then add the other sticks afterward (a problem I have run into on occasion, on a variety of different mobos). If install goes okay then you encounter problems, might run memtest on each stick individually to see if it's a bad stick. Other questions: This is two seperate sets of 2x2, correct? If so may have to make some adjustments to voltages and timings. Also want to ensure you are loading Win7 64bit OS. Will be in and out over the weekend

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment

Just to answer ur imidiate questions: