No announcement yet.

Get full potential of memory with F3-16000CL9T-6GBTD + GA-X58A-UD3R + i7-960

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Get full potential of memory with F3-16000CL9T-6GBTD + GA-X58A-UD3R + i7-960

I'm pretty new to the complexities diuscussed in this forum so I'm reaching out to make sure I dont screw stuff up off the bat.

I'm not interested in overclocking my CPU (yet, though the more I read on the subject, the more interesting it becomes), I just want to get my memory up to the speed that it should be (near 2000 Mhz) instead of the 1066Mhz it's currently at.

I've read through all the posts that talk about F3-16000CL9T-6GBTD, there are some close setups, but none of them have the exact same specs as I have, so I figured I would get the actual ones needed. From what i've read so far it's all depended on CPU speeds so I want to make sure I have the right settings. Can you please let me know all the settigns to get the memory close to 2000Mhz without impacting the CPU

Specs are:
    Mobo: GA-X58A-UD3R
    CPU: i7-960
    Memory: 6GB F3-16000CL9T-6GBTD

Thanks.

Should look something like this:

In MIT (MB Intelligent Tweaker):

CPU Clock Ratio - 17x for 2.8GHz
    QPI Link Speed - AUTO
    Base Clock Control - Enabled
    BCLK Frequency - 167
    Performance Enhance - Standard
    Extreme Memory Profile - Disabled
    System Memory Multiplier - 12

Uncore & QPI Features
    Uncore Frequency - 4008

DRAM Timing Selectable - Manual

CAS Latency Time - 9
    tRCD - 9
    tRP - 9
    tRAS - 24

Enter these for the other three as well.

Channel A Timing Settings

Advanced Timings
    Command Rate - 2

Advanced Voltage Control
    Load-Line Calibration - Disabled
    CPU Vcore - 1.32V
    QPI/VTT Voltage - 1.60V (Test for lowest stable value, it is dependent on your CPU)

DRAM Voltage - 1.640V
    Rest to AUTO

Thank you
    GSKILL TECH

Comment