F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Tons of BSODs!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL Tons of BSODs!

I'm an experienced system builder, but haven't come across anything this weird in a long time. Built a new PC with a Core i5 750, Gigabyte P55A-UD3, G.Skill 4GB DDR3 1600MHz CL9, Nvidia 8800GTS 640MB, Intel X-25M G2 80GB with a 500w Cooler Master PSU in a HAF 922.

It seemed a bit slower to launch programs than my other P55 system (same stuff more or less, except it has an EVGA P55 FTW), so I benchmarked and found a big difference in SSD performance between the two. Also, it BSOD'd a couple of times with ntfs.sys and "memory management."

I decided to swap out the motherboard for an Asus P7P55D Deluxe. It had the "memory management" BSODs a few times a day still. Once, the Nvidia display driver crashed to the desktop (it was fine in my other P55 system). I decided to replace the video card with a Radeon 5770. That hasn't given me any trouble, but I'm still getting the "memory management" BSOD. Firefox and Opera crash pretty frequently too.

I ran memtest86 for 26+ passes with no errors on the RAM. System is not overclocked. SSD is fine according to the Intel SSD toolbox. This is a fresh install (third time) of Windows 7 64-bit. Win7 is updated, the BIOS is the latest on the motherboard. I was able to run Prime95 and Intel Burn Test without it crashing.

What could be causing the problem? 2 different video cards, 2 different motherboards, RAM passes memtest, could it be the memory controller on the CPU? Please help!

Come on guys, I'm sure someone can help!

Comment

To start, GSkill doesn't normally work weekends, though they pop in off and on, on their own time I guess, then you have me, which a sort of volunteer type bit, so I hop in when I can and help out, which I hope explains the lack of a quicker response.