Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gskill Sniper DDR3-1600 compatible with mobo Asus M4A785TD-V EVO

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this forum and I come looking for your help 'cos I'm running in despair. I've recently bought a 2x8 PC3-12800 Gskill Sniper DDR3-1600 kit (F3-1600C9D-16GSR / CL 9-9-9-24 - 1.5V), installed them into my motherboard of reference but to my surprise my pc does not boot (black screen on monitor).

I had to go back to my 2x2 RipJaws DDR3-1333 in order to use my pc again. I've made a little research and I came to the thought that maybe a bit of manual BIOS configuration could be needed. As I am a noob with BIOS setup I don't want to change anything until I'm 100% sure of what I'm doing.

My exact bios setup options can be seen in this video found in YouTube: . In minute 1.16 you can watch the memory setup place.

Maybe I should change Memclock value to 800 Mhz, DRAM Timing Mode to both and also these:

tCL: 9
    tRCD: 9
    tRP: 9
    TRAS: 24
    tCL: 9
    tRCD: 9
    tRP: 9
    TRAS: 24

I guess I have to add these options twice as shown above as I choose both, once for each stick right?

Should I leave Memory OverVoltage to auto? Standard is 1.5000 V and memory stick says 1.50 V, so I think it's ok.

I could have tried this in the first place, but I'm very worried and I don't want to experiment and do something wrong. Do you recommend uprading bios first before trying this configuration?

I appreciate your help very much in advance.

Best regards,

TeeJay

Last time I worked with the 785 it maxed at 16GB in a 4x4GB config and wouldn't take 8GB sticks, so unles they changed the BIOS a lot that's prob the problem

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment