Recommended BIOS settings for 8GB F2-9600CL6D

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recommended BIOS settings for 8GB F2-9600CL6D

Hello. I have 8GB of F2-9600CL6D installed (4x2GB) on an ASUS p5k-premium Black Pearl motherboard.
    My cpu is a q6600 GO @ 3600Mhz @ 450fsb.
    With the memory divider i am running this memory @ 1200.
    BIOS recognizes the SPD as 5-5-5 15-50-6-3-3.
    Could you please provide me the recommended settings to run this memory either @ 5-5-5-15 or even at 6-6-6-18 @ 1200mhz?
    Thank you very much.

2 sets of 2x2? If so might be problematic, I'd start out making sure you have the latest BIOS, then set the base timings to spec, but set DRAM voltage at + .1 over spec and add + .1 to the NB voltage...See how that goes

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment

I have been using this setup for the last two years no problem.
      The settings i had been using were as follows:
      q6600 go @ 3.6ghz @ 450FSB@ 1.425V (actual under load)
      NB Voltage 1.4V
      DDR2 Voltage 2.1V
      Timings: 5-5-5-15-50-6-3-3 @ 1200
      Transaction Booster Disabled, Relaxed Timings Value of 2
      Enable Static Read

The system has been working wonderfully all this time however the last few days i started noticing some instabilities. I run OCCT for one hour and after about 20minutes i am getting an error. The computer does not BSOD, only on this OCCT program i get an error message.
      I went to the BIOS and increased the value of 50 to 85 and the value of 6 to 8.
      This has got me up to 35 minutes OCCT without error.
      I have tested the PC using IntelBurnTest and it passes 5 runs no problem on very high settings (ie it uses 6GB out of 8gb of my installed RAM). This test lasts approximately 13 minutes.
      I have also run Windows Memory Diagnostic Tool which again found no problems.