F2-8500cl5d-4gbpk + giga ep45-ud3p

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F2-8500cl5d-4gbpk + giga ep45-ud3p

I can't get both sticks to work stable ,only 1 stick will work right.I've tested each stick with memtest for 3 hr's no errors.System will boot but fails under load using both sticks" 4GB" in both channels 1,3 or 2,4 doesn't matter.However 1 2GB stick works fine i've been using just 2GB for six months now @ 5-5-5-15 2.1 volts , 533MHz. With both sticks iv'e tried low default settings of 1.8 volts and 2.0 volts didn't help.Thanks for any help or "support" would be great.

Q9400.2.67MHz _GiGABYTE EP45-UD3P_Arctic7cooler_ F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK gskill @1066 2.1V_750W P&C_XFX 1GB HD 4890_640cavBlk_23"acer 1080p_Lian-Li K7B_XP pro sp3
    Last edited by pliskin28; 10-27-2009, 01:53 AM.

Do you have command rate at 2T? Do you have the latest BIOS for your mobo? tRFC should prob be about 64.

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment

CMD-0,CAS-5,TRCD-7,trp-7,tras-20,trfc-68,trrd-4,twtr-4,twr-8,trtp-4 .The bios update didn't say anything about memory fix.I downloaded it to a file but haven't tried installing it yet ,hate to mess things up worse.I would send you pics of bios if i new how.lol I'm using AWARD F6 bios now.

Comment

Manually set your base timings to 5-5-5-15, voltage to 2.1, speed to 1066 (533) and command rate to 2T.
        Try tRFC at auto, if no good, then manuall set tRFC to 64.

Also ensure you have the latest mobo BIOS.

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment

ok i set the timings to what you said ,i have to update bios though.I play'd a driving game called GRID for 30 min. with no problems ,but the Far cry 2 Benchmark crashed .How do you recommend updating bios ?I downloaded it to a file on c drive, i'm gonna use the GA utility @BIOS.

Comment