Setting Recommendations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Setting Recommendations

I have a Asus P5K Deluxe with 1005 bios version and a E6850 Intel Core 2 Duo Processor and just installed 2 sets of F2-8500CL5D-4GBPI memory. The computer booted up right away with the bios settings all on auto and ran Orthos CPU and RAM tester for a while with no problems at all, looks to be very stable.

I then went into the bios and did a few tweaks that gave me a little more performance and ran Orthos again with no problems, just wondering if anyone with alot more overclocking savvy could give me some numbers to try in the bios to really get this setup humming. Everything is on air cooling so I know I won't be able to go crazy with it. The bios settings I have now are posted below, this is my first time trying to post pics on a forum so I hope they show up.

Everything looks spot on. If those settings work fine, you definitely have a good motherboard and memory package.

Time to hit the CPU overclock, then memory overclock. =D

Thank you
    GSKILL SUPPORT

Comment

Thanks, ya I figured I was going to have some kind of hiccups adding this much memory, been running 2GB for 2 years on the board, but not 1 thing went wrong, very glad I bought this memory, G.Skill has made a loyal customer out of me.

Comment

Agree with Gskill Tech, if you want tro kick it up a notch, start with the CPU, with the stock cooler you can prob hit a FSB of 1468 (more or less), which will move you to 3.3GHz from the stock 3 GHz, without your CPU getting to hot, just sort of keep an eye on the temp. If it remains decent you can go up from there. Aboove 3.3 you'll prob want a third party heatsink like a Zalman, Freezer Pro, etc

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment

3,3Ghz? with 45nm Duo?