F3-12800CL9T-6GBNQ + Gigabyte X58A-UD3R --- Need Bios Settings

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F3-12800CL9T-6GBNQ + Gigabyte X58A-UD3R --- Need Bios Settings

Hi, This is my first post on the forum even though I have registered prior to my purchase. I have built a new system with the parts listed below. I have not overclocked anything and dont really intend to overclock the CPU drastically unless advised here by G.Skill support.
    CPU: Intel Core i7-920
    MOBO: Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
    RAM: F3-12800CL9T-6GBNQ
    PSU: Corsair HX650
    GPU: Asus EAH4850 1GB
    HSF: Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus
    HDD: WD 1TB Caviar Black

I have set the settings to "load optimized defaults" and the board recognizes the ram with timings of 7-7-7-20 but cpuz only shows the ram running at 533mhz. I am hoping to get some help with settings as this is my first build and chose G.Skill over others because of the excellent support provided at this forum.

Please let me know if you require any additional information.

Thank You.

EDIT: The bios of the motherboard is the latest F4 bios, and the RAM does not show a XMP profile in the motherboard bios like the other person a few threads down has reported.
    Last edited by Dasda; 03-10-2010, 07:12 AM.

Set DRAM Frequency to DDR3-1600
    DRAM Timings to tCL 9 - tRCD 9 - tRP 9 - tRAS 24 - Command Rate 2
    DRAM Voltage 1.50V
    QPI/VTT Voltage 1.45V

Once that is complete, everything should run just fine.

Thank you
    GSKILL SUPPORT

Comment

Originally posted by GSKILL TECH View Post
      Set DRAM Frequency to DDR3-1600
      DRAM Timings to tCL 9 - tRCD 9 - tRP 9 - tRAS 24 - Command Rate 2
      DRAM Voltage 1.50V
      QPI/VTT Voltage 1.45V

Once that is complete, everything should run just fine.

Thank you
      GSKILL SUPPORT
      Hi, wouldn't raising the QPI/VTT voltage to 1.45v avoid my CPU warranty? Isn't the reccomended highest for i7-920 by intel 1.35v?