Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to configure G.Skill F3-12800CL9-2GBNQ to run at 1600 MHz on Asus M4A785TD-V EVO

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to configure G.Skill F3-12800CL9-2GBNQ to run at 1600 MHz on Asus M4A785TD-V EVO

Hi everybody,

This is my first time here.

I need help to congifure my Asus M4A785TD-V EVO motherboard bios so the 6 Gb G.Skill (3x) F3-12800CL9-2GBNQ DDR3 can run at 1600 MHz.

I already tried some tips from this forum, but i'm not sure if it's already running properly.

I don't know how to post here pictures from CPU-Z to show my processor and SPD pages. If anyone can help me it would be great.

Thanks a lot,

Filipe.

update:
    here?s the CPU-Z picture (thanks a lot JamesWH - the imageshack thing was what i was missing!):

Last edited by fgsoares; 01-21-2010, 05:01 PM.

To take a picture of CPU-Z, you will need to open up the CPU-Z window, (SPD and/or Memory) and press the "Print Screen" button on your keyboard. Then, open up Paint, press CRTL+V, and it should paste the picture you took. Then you can press the select tool, select the CPU-Z window by making a box around it, press CRTL+C and create new paint window, then press CTRL+V to paste the window, and then you do the same thing again if you want another CPUZ pic on there, then you go to the lower right corner of the Paint window (Not the actual Program window, but inside paint) and hold left click and resize the window to fit the CPU-Z windows. Then save the picture as a .jpeg and save it somewhere that you can find it.

THEN, you go to http://imageshack.us/ and upload the file! Select the "Fourm" link and paste it into your reply on this forum, to test it, click Preview Post!

Either do this, or tell us all the info in cpu-z!

Comment

I don?t know if the best thing is to update the original post or post again. In doubt, here is the CPU-Z picture (thanks again to JamesWH):

Comment