Comp freezes, w/ 6xF3-12800 CL9T- 6GBNQ

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Comp freezes, w/ 6xF3-12800 CL9T- 6GBNQ

Hello, same as diesel1 down below, I am having multiple issues with trying to get this memory stable in my system. I have almost the exact specs as him but I will list them below. I need some help with manually adjusting the timings, as I am new at doing this and have no idea of what Im really doing.

System Specs:

Model of the motherboard: Evga x58 (EVGA E758-A1 3-Way SLI (x16/x16/x8) LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail)

Video Card: EVGA GTX 295

Model of the memory: 6 Gskill F3-12800 CL9T- 6GBNQ DDR3 1600 PC3 12800 2gbx3

Model of the CPU: Intel core I7 920 (Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Processor - Retail )

Operating System(OS): Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit edition

I am unable to run most things without having some type of error, or lockup anywhere from 5 minutes, to 2 hours. Randomly the computer just freezes. The only way to get the computer working is to do a hard reset. I can provide any current template or settings you require to troubleshoot this issue.

I also want to say Thank You ahead of time for your help & assistance, as I am completely blown away by how unstable my machine is. Supposedly close to the best that money can buy, this thing barely works at all and it gives me more frustration than ever before. If fixed, I dont know what I'd do. Probably not add anything or touch it for fear of it breaking again =)

Could you post screen shots of your BIOS settings?

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment

Erm, I would love to give that info - give me a few moments to collect it with my good ol digital camera =)

tyvm for the quick reply!

Comment

I'll be back in about 3 hours if no else jumps in to help, have to run to a job site