F3-2666C11D-8GTXD No works to 2666 - Maximus V Extreme

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F3-2666C11D-8GTXD No works to 2666 - Maximus V Extreme

I have a Maximus V Extreme with 3770K I've managed to work very stable at 4.7GHz. Previously had two very modest dimm Samsumg 1333 2x8 that achieves to OC to 2200. So far so good here. Now I have my new G.Skill 2666 that I have not managed to do that work at more than 2400. I have set the DRAM Voltage to 1.65V, the Primary Timings 11-13-13-35 manually, Command Mode = Auto, Latancy Boundary = Auto, and all Secondary and Thirds Timings to Auto. In played fairly with other values ​​according to some forums, but it is frustrating for me. I do not get. Please I need help. I'm no expert on OC. If you tell me which parameters should I touch to make this work well. All I want is to run my memory with minimum specifications it says on the box. 2666.

Do you have the latest BIOS for your mobo? If that's not it, can you post up your BIOS settings under XMP for your system voltages and all your DRAM timings, both base as well as the advanced/secondary timings

Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman

Comment

Thank you for your prompt reply, I am calmer now and that with his vast experience we can track to the 2666.
      If I have installed the latest version of BIOS 1707 (03/15/2013). Maybe I need to help me know what are the parameters that I can adjust and keep trying until you reach a track.
      By the way, the error that I have is that when I try to load up when the 2400, keep the setting and the computer does not boot. Disconnect the power cord and turn back to and this gives me a message that I have an error of OC.
      In the following link I have shared pictures of my settings and voltages.

https://app.sugarsync.com/wf/D687062...V5YXJkPWZhbHNl

Comment

Let's try tRFC at 208, CR at 2, VCCSA at 1.12 and VCCIO to 1.15