G.SKILL TECH FORUM

Go Back   G.SKILL TECH FORUM ? RMA Service ? Europe

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2013, 02:51 PM
BenLaeft BenLaeft is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
BenLaeft is reading into overclocking
Angry f3-2400c10q-16gtx

Hello guys,

Sorry for my poor english, I'm french.

I have 4x4gb of this f3-2400c10q-16gtx. (April 2013)
http://www.gskill.com/en/product/f3-2400c10q-16gtx

I tried to install it on my PC to replace my existing 2x2gb Ripjaws F3-10666CL9D-4GBRL.

My motherboard is a ASUS P7P55D LE
My processor is a i5 750.

At first, to check the new memory, I put each module one by one to see if the computer is working well.

Unfortunately, 2 of them don't work, separately, together, or with the 2 that work. The screen never switches on with these 2 faulty memory modules. The PC is starting but nothing happens, black screen.
I tried all the possible combinations.
BIOS version is up-to-date.
I used the MemOK! button of my motherboard.
I've activated the memory remapping.
I tried the Manual, Auto, DOCP, XMP options.... no change (when OC is working well).
So I kept Manual with 1333MHz frequency.

With the same exact BIOS config, 2 of them don't work (alone or together) and 2 of them work well.

Serial numbers :
13151500030313 --> OK
13151500030314 --> KO
13151500030315 --> KO
13151500030316 --> OK

I'm now convinced that 2 of them have a defect.

Should I send them back for RMA ??
How ?

Thanks in advance for your answers.

Last edited by BenLaeft; 12-08-2013 at 02:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2013, 10:25 PM
BenLaeft BenLaeft is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
BenLaeft is reading into overclocking
Default

Hello again,

Is there any chance to get an answer ??

BL
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-13-2013, 07:31 AM
Chino_ Chino_ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 18
Chino_ is familiar with all BIOS settings
Default

1. Clear your CMOS.
2. Insert each module into the DIMM_A1 slot individually.
3. Take a note of the sticks that fails to post.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2013, 03:08 PM
GSKILL TECH's Avatar
GSKILL TECH GSKILL TECH is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 13,005
GSKILL TECH has disabled reputation
Default

Feel free to send them in for RMA exchange to see if a new kit works better.

http://www.gskill.com/en/rma

Thank you
GSKILL TECH
__________________
Are you an overclocker? Have screen shots of your OC results? Please post and share your OC experience!

The new G.Skill Overclocking Section!

http://www.gskill.us/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=43
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-27-2014, 08:29 AM
BenLaeft BenLaeft is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
BenLaeft is reading into overclocking
Default

Hello,


First question :
Is that a problem if I send you the 2 defected modules only ?
I can't send you the full kit (4 modules) because the 2 working modules are already installed on my PC and make it work ! If I send you the whole kit, I won't have my PC during several weeks...
What would be the problem if I don't send the full kit ?

Second question :
Unfortunately, I have lost my proof of purchase, will it be a problem if I send you the kit without this document ?

Thanks,
BL

Last edited by BenLaeft; 07-27-2014 at 08:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-27-2014, 09:27 AM
emissary42's Avatar
emissary42 emissary42 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Nehr'esham
Posts: 938
emissary42 is setting World Recordsemissary42 is setting World Recordsemissary42 is setting World Records
Default

Usually you have to send the whole kit, so that you get four matched modules back (in your case).
Also you can always contact the shop and ask them to send you another copy of the invoice.

Last edited by emissary42; 07-27-2014 at 09:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-28-2014, 08:26 AM
GSKILL TECH's Avatar
GSKILL TECH GSKILL TECH is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 13,005
GSKILL TECH has disabled reputation
Default

Especially for high frequency memory kits, modules need to be perfectly matching to reach the extreme frequency. If not, they may be difficult to overclock. Some times, they don't work well together at all. If this is a problem, you can try purchasing another kit, then return this one once the new kit is working properly.

Thank you
GSKILL TECH
__________________
Are you an overclocker? Have screen shots of your OC results? Please post and share your OC experience!

The new G.Skill Overclocking Section!

http://www.gskill.us/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=43
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-03-2014, 07:25 AM
BenLaeft BenLaeft is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
BenLaeft is reading into overclocking
Thumbs up

Hello,

I sent my complete kit on Monday.
And I received a brand new kit on Thursday, through Netherlands.

Extremely quick and professionnal RMA.
Thanks !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All rights reserved. Copyright 1989-2013, G.Skill International Enterprise