G.SKILL TECH FORUM

Go Back   G.SKILL TECH FORUM ? Product Discussion ? DDR4 ? Trident Z RGB

Trident Z RGB Everything about Trident Z RGB here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2017, 12:19 PM
Leyba Leyba is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
Leyba is reading into overclocking
Default Asus Rampage 10 & TriZ RGB 3000Mhz QCode BF or 6F Error

I guess it's time to give up on this RAM. I cannot get this RAM to run 2600, 2666, and definitely not 3000Mhz XMP! So, every time I set the RAM manually to any of these speeds, my Rampage won't boot. It stops at bF or 6F.

when I put in my old Corsair Doms 3200Mhz kit, and then enable XMP at 2800Mhz, BOOM! My Rampage boots with no problems!

Specs:
TriZ RGB 16GB 3000Mhz 15-16-16-35
5930K 4.1 @ 1.25v
Cache 3700 @ 1.25v
RAM manually set to 1.2 - 1.35v with stock timings set.
SA voltage: I have tried .9 - 1.2v

AND NOTHING WORKS! I'm tired of trying to get this RAM to work....at it's very basic level. And, I don't even try to get the lighting to work!

this whole product is a mess. Should I RMA it GSkill? I purchased these on 2/1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2017, 03:14 PM
Leyba Leyba is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
Leyba is reading into overclocking
Default

now one of the sticks has gone dark!!! the other has a section of LEDs that remain white. this happened after installing the xxx16 software! man! I should have just left them alone with the Rainbow effect. These TriZ are just terrible!

I'm going to RMA. I am going to go with the new Corsair RGB RAM. It's too bad because these look so nice. I just wish the stupid things would work! I mean, how hard is it? really?

and yes....I ran the GSkill software with the Aura uninstalled; which I feel shouldn't be necessary.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-19-2017, 03:51 PM
GSKILL TECH's Avatar
GSKILL TECH GSKILL TECH is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 12,783
GSKILL TECH has disabled reputation
Default

Do you have the latest BIOS for the motherboard?
__________________
Are you an overclocker? Have screen shots of your OC results? Please post and share your OC experience!

The new G.Skill Overclocking Section!

http://www.gskill.us/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=43
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-19-2017, 05:41 PM
Leyba Leyba is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
Leyba is reading into overclocking
Default

yes, I have the latest bios installed 1503 for the Asus Rampage 10
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-19-2017, 05:44 PM
Leyba Leyba is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
Leyba is reading into overclocking
Default

also SPD enabled.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-19-2017, 06:58 PM
Leyba Leyba is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
Leyba is reading into overclocking
Default

come on GSkill! where's the support? seriously, is there no one who can help? many of us are having their sticks go dark. me, I have one dark stick and both can't even do ddr speed! yes, I said ddr.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All rights reserved. Copyright 1989-2013, G.Skill International Enterprise