Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ASUS Sabertooth X79 + i7-4820K + F3-2133C10Q-16GZM

Hi all,

I'm a French man who have, for the first ever time, assembled a new PC 2 weeks ago with new and used stuff, bought to private individuals.
    Based on the same motherboard (that's why I'm using this topic and didn't create another one) : Asus Sabertooth X79, it runs an Intel i7 4820K and the G.Skill F3-2133C10Q-16GZM with Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bits.

I'm a total beginner with overclocking and I've just enabled the XMP mode in the BIOS (ver. 4701).
    Here are all the settings automatically changed :

So, all was running very good till last Sunday.
    My computer started to get slow, with weird displays ended up with no responses at all. Only the cursor was still moving but I couldn't do anything except pressing 'Reset' button.
    And I got this report :

I've lost my keyboard's profiles ...
    I had the same issue yesterday (once a day !) and this morning, I thought it was happening because of some weird displays again (I guess it's a part of the top of my browser (Firefox) that is blue and there is a blue rectangle appearing around the personal bar with favorites and/or a rectangle appearing on the Windows taskbar with semi-transparency).

I'm used to monitor my temperature stuff on my old G15's LCD screen with free softwares while playing BF4.
    Yesterday evening, after 1 hour playing, I got only 30fps whereas I usually have 200 and the temperatures were cooling down !
    Maybe, I would record voltage data and check the RAM individually.

So, could you please tell me what I have to check to solve this issue ?
    Last edited by Chris33; 10-29-2014, 03:53 AM.
    Cooler Master Storm Sniper | Corsair PS HX750 80+ Silver | Asus Sabertooth X79 | Intel i7 4820K | Cooler Master Seidon 120M | 4x4Go G.Skill Ripjaws Z 2133 | Sapphire Toxic R9 280X

Hi Chris