G.SKILL TECH FORUM

Go Back   G.SKILL TECH FORUM ? General Discussion ? Overclocking ? Intel Socket LGA 2011, 2011-v3, 2066

Intel Socket LGA 2011, 2011-v3, 2066 Intel i7, Extreme Series CPUs ~ Intel X79, X99, X299 chip sets

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2013, 03:15 PM
niltoncunha's Avatar
niltoncunha niltoncunha is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Jau - São Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 4
niltoncunha is reading into overclocking
Default Intel DX79SI - Configuration with Memory (F3-19200CL10Q2-64GBZHD) - Help, Please!

Recently got the Kit Memory 64gb (8x8gb) (Model F3-19200CL10Q2-64GBZHD), but I'm having trouble setting the correct frequency (2400MHz) for overclocking.

My 3930K processor is compatible with the 64gb memory kit, but is in error when configuring the memory to 2400MHz.



My Bios (64gb + 3930K):




Perfomance in selecting XMP-2400:




Configuration details:




Restart my computer and the error occurs:



Help, please!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2013, 04:22 PM
Tradesman's Avatar
Tradesman Tradesman is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 15,145
Tradesman is a Multi-Tasking MadmanTradesman is a Multi-Tasking MadmanTradesman is a Multi-Tasking MadmanTradesman is a Multi-Tasking Madman
Default

Might take System Agent Voltage (VCCSA) to 1.2 - 1.24 and try raising Processor IO to to 1.15 intially
__________________


Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2013, 07:31 PM
niltoncunha's Avatar
niltoncunha niltoncunha is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Jau - São Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 4
niltoncunha is reading into overclocking
Default DX79si Error persists

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tradesman View Post
Might take System Agent Voltage (VCCSA) to 1.2 - 1.24 and try raising Processor IO to to 1.15 intially


Might take System Agent Voltage (VCCSA) to 1.2 - 1.24 = error persists.
and try raising Processor IO to to 1.15 intially, but unsuccessfully



Errors related

Boot Device Selection (BDS) - E9 - Entering BIOS setup



Board Status LEDs




Thanks for your help, we will try if we can solve!

Last edited by niltoncunha; 04-30-2013 at 07:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-30-2013, 09:44 PM
Tradesman's Avatar
Tradesman Tradesman is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 15,145
Tradesman is a Multi-Tasking MadmanTradesman is a Multi-Tasking MadmanTradesman is a Multi-Tasking MadmanTradesman is a Multi-Tasking Madman
Default

You might try at a lower freq, Intel isn't known for having a BIOS that will support any real amount of fast DRAM, don't remember any of their mobos doing any better than about 1600 with 64GB (in fact they seldom to never test any sets above 1600 (maybe a few at 1866 (small amounts - up to 16GB or so))...In order to run much of anything 1866 and above requires an OC and they just don't make the boards to OC....sort of like with their CPUs - the K models are unlocked, but if you encounter a problem and need an RMA ???? If you mention it was OCed - Boom! - goodbye warranty!

Think the Rampage IV eX is the only mobo GSkill, list as being compatible with this set though others have gotten it to work on a few of the other higher end mobos the settings I provided are in the area of what was needed to run them stably at 2400
__________________


Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2013, 11:31 AM
niltoncunha's Avatar
niltoncunha niltoncunha is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Jau - São Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 4
niltoncunha is reading into overclocking
Default

I will continue researching this problem, but who has more information to help me, thank you all for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-01-2013, 12:18 PM
Tradesman's Avatar
Tradesman Tradesman is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 15,145
Tradesman is a Multi-Tasking MadmanTradesman is a Multi-Tasking MadmanTradesman is a Multi-Tasking MadmanTradesman is a Multi-Tasking Madman
Default

Could try PMing GSkill Tech
__________________


Pls offer comments on support I provide, HERE, in order to help me do a better job here:

Tman
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2013, 12:22 PM
niltoncunha's Avatar
niltoncunha niltoncunha is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Jau - São Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 4
niltoncunha is reading into overclocking
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tradesman View Post
Could try PMing GSkill Tech
I consulted the G.Skill support from the beginning, the very GSkill informed me that this memory had reports of instability but was compatible with the motherboard Intel DX79SI.
I bought the product and now I contacted the GSkill and informed me that it is not compatible.

See the response of GSkill:

Quote:
Dear Customer,



We recommended 1600MHz or 1333MHz for your motherboard. The model you got is 2133MHz, which is only recommended on compatible motherboard listed on our website, not your motherboard.

Because the Intel motherboard does not support more than 1600MHz, please try the following settings:

1. Enable XMP to Profile 1
2. Change “Memory multiplier:Speed” to “12:1600”

OR

1. Use the following settings (Do not use XMP if using this):
DRAM Frequency = 1600MHz
DRAM Voltage = 1.65v
CL timing = 11-11-11-31
Command Rate = 2


Thank you for contacting G.Skill Tech Support.

Best Regards
Tech Support Team, F.A.E.

G.SKILL International Enterprise Co., Ltd.
8F No. 69 DongXing Rd., Xinyi District
Taipei City, 11070 Taiwan (R.O.C.)
+886 2 2766-7889 #861
http://www.gskill.us/forum/
I was with the damage of $ 1200.00 in kit 64gb that was to run on 2400MHz and works on 1600mhz.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-03-2013, 12:30 PM
GSKILL TECH's Avatar
GSKILL TECH GSKILL TECH is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 13,054
GSKILL TECH has disabled reputation
Default

Compatible, but not at DDR3-2400. The motherboard can not support DDR3-2400, that is why it is not on our QML. Only motherboard on the list are guaranteed by G.Skill to reach the full specification.

Thank you
GSKILL TECH
__________________
Are you an overclocker? Have screen shots of your OC results? Please post and share your OC experience!

The new G.Skill Overclocking Section!

http://www.gskill.us/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=43
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
intel dx79si

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All rights reserved. Copyright ©1989-2018, G.Skill International Enterprise