G.SKILL TECH FORUM

Go Back   G.SKILL TECH FORUM ? Product Discussion ? Gaming Peripherals ? Gaming Keyboards

Gaming Keyboards Issue with gaming keyboard? Post a thread in here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-13-2016, 03:40 AM
G.SKILL's Avatar
G.SKILL G.SKILL is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Posts: 3,465
G.SKILL has disabled reputation
Default

New update software version 0.102 has fixed EU/international language layout key issues. Please download here.

Thank you all for being patient with us.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-13-2016, 08:32 AM
hype hype is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 5
hype is reading into overclocking
Default

it's working now

But in my case after install and firmware update the layout didn't change, I had to do a restore default settings manually in the software to get the layout work .

Good Job
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-15-2016, 02:43 AM
klausmorgenholz klausmorgenholz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 10
klausmorgenholz is reading into overclocking
Default

LOL, just updated my keyboard and found out that the Mode and Media keys were RGB all along!
Why wasn't this implemented in prior releases?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-15-2016, 06:14 PM
G.SKILL's Avatar
G.SKILL G.SKILL is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Posts: 3,465
G.SKILL has disabled reputation
Default

Surprise! XD

The unofficial answer would be that our memory RD team found a way to overclock the LED lights so that the Red LED can produce a higher frequency light wave to produce higher frequency colors (think rainbow; and red is the lowest frequency of the visible spectrum). Due to this new way of overclocking LED, it's taken us a while to implement this method into our software.

Last edited by G.SKILL; 06-15-2016 at 06:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-16-2016, 01:12 AM
klausmorgenholz klausmorgenholz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 10
klausmorgenholz is reading into overclocking
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GSKILL View Post
The unofficial answer would be that our memory RD team found a way to overclock the LED lights so that the Red LED can produce a higher frequency light wave to produce higher frequency colors (think rainbow; and red is the lowest frequency of the visible spectrum). Due to this new way of overclocking LED, it's taken us a while to implement this method into our software.
Funniest ******** I heard in a while, but at least I haven't found any issues yet
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-20-2016, 01:25 PM
nbraynor nbraynor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
nbraynor is reading into overclocking
Default Nice work

I was pleased to see the media buttons are now programmable. I didn't even know there were RGB LEDs under them. Any chance the volume meter will be RGB as well?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-20-2016, 06:34 PM
G.SKILL's Avatar
G.SKILL G.SKILL is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Posts: 3,465
G.SKILL has disabled reputation
Default

The top-row keys in RGB was indeed a pleasant surprise. The volume meter LED lighting, unfortunately, remains in red-only.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-21-2016, 08:59 AM
GObonzo's Avatar
GObonzo GObonzo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Central FL
Posts: 33
GObonzo is getting the hang of things
Default

will the latest update v0.102/FW55 have any positive effect for English layout or is it just a fix for those layouts having problems with v0.100?
__________________
MSI Z97 KRAIT | i7-4790K 4.6GHz \ Thermaltake Water 3.0 Extreme | G.Skill Ripjaws Z DDR3 2400 2x4GB | PCS+ 8GB R9 290X | SSDs: 720GB | HDs: 11TB | beQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 750w | Anidees AI Crystal | Logitech G600 \ Corsair M95 | G.Skill KM780 RGB (Red) | Corsair Gaming VOID 7.1 | Windows 10 Pro x64 | Lenovo IdeaPad G780
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-22-2016, 02:19 AM
G.SKILL's Avatar
G.SKILL G.SKILL is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Posts: 3,465
G.SKILL has disabled reputation
Default

The main fix for v0.102 was for the EU/international layouts. If you have the NA-layout, then it wouldn't matter very much between 0.100 and 0.102.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-12-2016, 12:10 AM
lol0 lol0 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 3
lol0 is reading into overclocking
Default

So when are you going to fix your auto-updater? Mine has never, ever worked. So pissed! I always lose my god damn settings, even when I manually export them. It makes the program crash :@
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
driver, gaming, guds, keyboard, software

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All rights reserved. Copyright 1989-2018, G.Skill International Enterprise