G.SKILL TECH FORUM

Go Back   G.SKILL TECH FORUM ? General Discussion ? Overclocking ? AMD Socket AM2+, AM3, AM3+, AM4, sTR4

AMD Socket AM2+, AM3, AM3+, AM4, sTR4 AMD Ryzen Threadripper, Ryzen, Phenom II, FX, Athlon II CPUs ~ AMD X399, A320, B350, X370, 880 / 890-FX / 970 / 990-FX chip sets

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2017, 03:35 PM
Celt Celt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 5
Celt is reading into overclocking
Default Hurray for 9945 beta bios, I am at 3600 MHz at last!

I had been struggling to get my F4-3600C16D-16GTZSW to run above 3466 MHz. The new beta bios for the C6H motherboard finally got a stable 3600MHz at rated timings.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2017, 01:54 PM
Celt Celt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 5
Celt is reading into overclocking
Default

Well not stable for stress testing. Still working on that.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2017, 04:35 PM
jimh jimh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
jimh is reading into overclocking
Default

Hey buddy I have the same sticks and was talking to you on the Overclockers forum. Let me know if you get them stable at 3600. So far the best I get is like 3340 or 3430 mhz, but at 14-14-14-34 1T, which I would assume is faster than 3600 at 16-16-16-36 2T. So I think I will stick with what I have until the next official bios and then try it. I think I have my latency down to about 70ns, but of course I game a lot and the higher infinity fabric might be worth it if future bioses can get over 3600 C16. I did a lot of testing but stupid Aura corrupted one of my sticks, I just flashed it and both are good, but I don't know if I want to re-install and test the two beta bioses again, 1107 is working pretty stable. It is a shame you have to disable Aura and motherboard lighting or you get corrupt SPD though. Waiting for G.skill or Asus to do a fix, until then dark motherboard.
P.S. If you get 3600 or higher completely stable stress tested, please post all the settings.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-23-2017, 01:22 PM
Celt Celt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 5
Celt is reading into overclocking
Default

Will do, I am running 3460 at 14-14-14-34-1T for stress test stable, but for general use I have had no crashes at all doing 3600MHz with 16-16-16-16-36-1T.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-08-2017, 04:29 PM
gtracer2 gtracer2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
gtracer2 is reading into overclocking
Default

I have g skill 3600 but I don't know how to OC and I won't push it past 1.35v right now my memory is at 1.25v 3366 frequency 15-15-15-15-35 I managed to push it to 3466 but I don't know what I'm doing even though it ran memtest for hours I got worse performance on a game BDO that I like to play then with my 3366 profile. I could use some tips if you don't mind
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All rights reserved. Copyright 1989-2013, G.Skill International Enterprise