Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G.SKILL TridentX Series DDR3 2400 and ASUS Crossblade ranger MB

Hello,

I'm not a novice when it comes to building computers but I can not figure out how to adjust the BIOS properly on this mobo to get it to work at full speed.
    Here's the specs:

Motherboard: ASUS ATX DDR3 2600 FM2 Motherboard CROSSBLADE RANGER

CPU: AMD A8-7600 Quad-Core 3.1 GHz Socket FM2+ 65W Desktop Processor AMD Radeon R7 (AD7600YBJABOX)

RAM: G.SKILL TridentX Series 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Model F3-2400C10-8GTX

In case it matters, I'm running 4 sticks of these, 32GB total...

This motherboard states it supports DDR3 up to 2666 in O.C. I'm just trying to get my 2400 speed to it's full potential.

In the BIOS under auto mode it sets the ram speed at 1333mhz but it's stable and there's NO blue screen.

In D.O.C.P. mode I can set the memory to profile #2 which is preset to 2400mhz, 10-12-12-31 1.65v , which is the exact speed, timing and voltage these memory sticks state they should be.

If I use these settings the computer doesn't even boot into windows before flashing a blue screen and rebooting automatically, in a continuous loop.

I don't see any options to enable XMP mode, can somebody help me understand what other settings may need to be adjusted to get this motherboard to work properly with this RAM?

Thanks

Four modules at DDR3-2400 not only needs a decent board, but also a very good IMC. Many CPUs top out at DDR3-2133 and others at DR3-1866 when 4x8GB are installed. If you absolutely want DDR3-2400, try enabling profile #2 with only two sticks installed. If even that does not work, you might have to manually adjust timings and or voltages (for the memory controller/CPU_NB).