G.SKILL TECH FORUM

Go Back   G.SKILL TECH FORUM ? Product Discussion ? DDR3 ? BIOS Configuration for AMD Motherboards

BIOS Configuration for AMD Motherboards Discuss BIOS/EFI Configuration for specific AMD motherboards

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2016, 02:55 AM
shintaro shintaro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 4
shintaro is reading into overclocking
Post GA-MA770T-UD3rev1.0+F3-12800CL9D-8GBXM-AMD Phenom II x4 965 Deneb

Hi, I've found a problem with the system I have purchased the system RAM, Unfortunately, at the time of purchase I've made a mistake I did not care motherboard specifications for acceptable voltage
1.5v is require But the memory that I have bought voltage is 1.35v

i think For this reason, the system will crash or blue screen or sometime display is black and ...
When I'm using a different memory with voltage 1.5 system have no problem and work stable

How can I solve this problem ?
Is the change in voltage or timing BIOS can solve the problem?
How do I store the correct timing in the BIOS ?
this is my bios screen for change timing
link

my pc spec:
my mb spec bios is update
my cpu spec
my ram spec

thank you for your advice

Last edited by shintaro; 07-01-2016 at 04:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-01-2016, 12:10 PM
GSKILL TECH's Avatar
GSKILL TECH GSKILL TECH is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 13,005
GSKILL TECH has disabled reputation
Default

Increase Voltage to see if the system can be stable.
__________________
Are you an overclocker? Have screen shots of your OC results? Please post and share your OC experience!

The new G.Skill Overclocking Section!

http://www.gskill.us/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=43
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2016, 08:04 AM
shintaro shintaro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 4
shintaro is reading into overclocking
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GSKILL TECH View Post
Increase Voltage to see if the system can be stable.
Hi, thanks for your reply
Option to increase the voltage in the BIOS screen over 1.5 v
see picture please
link
other setting for my ram
link
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2016, 09:21 AM
shintaro shintaro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 4
shintaro is reading into overclocking
Default

Is there a way to solve this problem ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-05-2016, 01:41 PM
GSKILL TECH's Avatar
GSKILL TECH GSKILL TECH is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 13,005
GSKILL TECH has disabled reputation
Default

Did you try a higher Voltage to see if it is more stable?
__________________
Are you an overclocker? Have screen shots of your OC results? Please post and share your OC experience!

The new G.Skill Overclocking Section!

http://www.gskill.us/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=43
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-06-2016, 10:24 AM
shintaro shintaro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 4
shintaro is reading into overclocking
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GSKILL TECH View Post
Did you try a higher Voltage to see if it is more stable?

Should I separate my test voltage ؟
I have previously worked with the Ram and were stable
Without changing BIOS

Last edited by shintaro; 07-06-2016 at 10:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-08-2016, 11:00 AM
GSKILL TECH's Avatar
GSKILL TECH GSKILL TECH is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 13,005
GSKILL TECH has disabled reputation
Default

Feel free to send them in for RMA exchange to see if a new kit works better:

http://www.gskill.com/en/rma
__________________
Are you an overclocker? Have screen shots of your OC results? Please post and share your OC experience!

The new G.Skill Overclocking Section!

http://www.gskill.us/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=43
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All rights reserved. Copyright 1989-2013, G.Skill International Enterprise