G.SKILL TECH FORUM

Go Back   G.SKILL TECH FORUM ? Product Discussion ? Gaming Peripherals ? Gaming Keyboards

Gaming Keyboards Issue with gaming keyboard? Post a thread in here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2017, 03:04 AM
Rafa Rafa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 29
Rafa is reading into overclocking
Default [BUGS?] Macros changing on every startup

Hello, on every startup of the computer the macros system seems to get damaged. I had several issues:

-Buttons that changes the macro selected (for example, I put the "Close window" macro to G1, and now, after the startup, the G1 is setted to "Macro1" without any change made by me).

-Macros that get erased the keyboard presses (for example, I create the macro "reload without cache" with Ctrl + F5, and use it without any problem before shutdown. Now I press the key and nothing happens, I go to macro system and I see that the keys are disspeared. The macro exist, but without any keypress setted).

-Changes on the behaviour of the button (for example, I setted the G4 key to be "only one press" (the first option, I have it in spanish so I don't know the exact translation), and now it have the option "enable / disable continuous use of the key" without any change made by me).

Those issues are happening on every startup, so I don't know what it is going on.

I have KM 780 RGB Cherry MX Brown with Spanish layout, and Software 2.03, FW 76.

Last edited by Rafa; 10-12-2017 at 03:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-12-2017, 10:59 AM
Rafa Rafa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 29
Rafa is reading into overclocking
Default

Other issue on startup, the illumination I set for when I'm not using the keyboard after x seconds changes too.

I set that if I'm not using the keyboard for 10 minutes, set the illumination to a illumination profile called "no lights", which put the lights off. But on restart it changes it to a default wave...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-14-2017, 03:48 AM
Rafa Rafa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 29
Rafa is reading into overclocking
Default

Here it is an example of what I found today.



Originally, this macro only have the keypress of "Ctrl + T" without any delay...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-16-2017, 06:24 AM
Rafa Rafa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 29
Rafa is reading into overclocking
Default

Any help with this? Every time I log on on Windows I have to reconfigure all the keyboard settings because this thing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-16-2017, 06:31 AM
Rafa Rafa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 29
Rafa is reading into overclocking
Default

After doing test I think the problem is when the software starts. Because if I close it (not just minimized) and then I open it I see the exact problem...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-18-2017, 04:43 AM
G.SKILL's Avatar
G.SKILL G.SKILL is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Posts: 3,451
G.SKILL has disabled reputation
Default

Would you mind sending us an exported file of the macro you're using to techsupport@gskill.com? We'll check to see if it's a bug that needs to be fixed. Thank you.

Also, when you updated from 0.107 or earlier versions to the latest 2.xx version, did you do a complete reset through the software menu? (wrench icon in the top right corner) An older profile format might cause this issue.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-18-2017, 05:51 AM
Rafa Rafa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 29
Rafa is reading into overclocking
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G.SKILL View Post
Would you mind sending us an exported file of the macro you're using to techsupport@gskill.com? We'll check to see if it's a bug that needs to be fixed. Thank you.

Also, when you updated from 0.107 or earlier versions to the latest 2.xx version, did you do a complete reset through the software menu? (wrench icon in the top right corner) An older profile format might cause this issue.
Hello, thanks for your answer!

I sent a full exportation of the files and settings because I get issues with almost everything, like I explain in my other posts on this topic and in the email I've sent right now.

About your question, I bought the keyboard last week and I've installed that version directly. However I made that reset one or two days ago and doesn't seem to fix anything.

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-18-2017, 06:39 PM
G.SKILL's Avatar
G.SKILL G.SKILL is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Posts: 3,451
G.SKILL has disabled reputation
Default

Our keyboard team will run through your described issues and try out some tests with your exported settings. This may take a day or two, and we'll provide an update once we hear back.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-19-2017, 02:20 AM
Rafa Rafa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 29
Rafa is reading into overclocking
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G.SKILL View Post
Our keyboard team will run through your described issues and try out some tests with your exported settings. This may take a day or two, and we'll provide an update once we hear back.

Thanks.
Thanks!

I just sent another email with new info I gathered today. Thanks for researching it!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-20-2017, 01:50 AM
G.SKILL's Avatar
G.SKILL G.SKILL is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Posts: 3,451
G.SKILL has disabled reputation
Default

It seems like we were able to replicate your issues. It's caused by using non-English letters in the Profile or Macro names. Our team is currently looking for the direct cause in-code and for ways to resolve this issue.

To prevent incorrect macros or profile names on each reboot, please use English-only letters (numbers are also okay) for now, until we have this issue fixed.

We do apologize for this bug if it has caused any inconveniences. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All rights reserved. Copyright 1989-2013, G.Skill International Enterprise