MOBO or RAMs? wth is going on?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MOBO or RAMs? wth is going on?

Well, I am not sure myself what is going on.

I am a firs time builder and this is my build.

PS: EVERYTHING IS NEW.

COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Black Steel/ Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

GIGABYTE GA-P67A-D3-B3 LGA 1155 Intel P67 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

EVGA 012-P3-1571-KR GeForce GTX 570 HD w/Display-Port (Fermi) 1280MB 320-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support ...

XFX Core Edition PRO650W (P1-650S-NLB9) 650W ATX12V 2.2 & ESP12V 2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified ...

Intel Core i7-2600K Sandy Bridge 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo Boost) LGA 1155 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor BX80623I72600K

OCZ Vertex 2 OCZSSD2-2VTXE120G 2.5" 120GB SATA II MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-
    10666CL7D-8GBRH

Western Digital Caviar Black WD1002FAEX 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

LITE-ON 24X DVD Writer Black SATA Model iHAS-324-98B

COOLER MASTER Megaflow 200 R4-LUS-07AR-GP 200mm Red LED Case Fan

COOLER MASTER SickleFlow 120 R4-L2R-20AR-R1 120mm Silent operation Red LED case fan

CORSAIR CWCH50-1 High Performance CPU Cooler

Can anyone give me any feedback why might this be happening? Either the MOBO or the CPU might be defective?

or

A shortish somewhere?

Things i have tried.

1. Taking the MOBO out of the case and powering it with the PSU. Then turning it on with 2 Pins.

2. Changed to a new power supply.

3. Connecting the power cables to my MOBO from the case and turning it on. (It powers off after 3 seconds still -_-)

4.Placing Each DDR3 ram sticks one at a time and booting.

5. Replacing the RAM sticks to new and compatible ones and still failed.