Memory Timmings GA-MA790XT-UD4P & F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Memory Timmings GA-MA790XT-UD4P & F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK

I recenlty purchased a 4GB (2x2GB)memory kit [F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK], which of course is Dual Channel DDR3-1300 for a new system build. I have never made any changes to memory in Bios before and was looking for assistance to ensure that I do it properly.
    The system build went very smoothly and everything has been working very well. I have not had a single issue thus far however I have read several posts in several forums saying this memory will run more stable in a 8-8-8-21 timing at 1.6v
    Should I manualy correct the timing although I have not had any issues, and if so, could you please help me to make the changes? Please keep in mind that I have never done so before and clear descriptions of where to put what values would be appreciated. Could you also make sure to look over all my other current values to check for any other issues your experience may be able to detect that I certainly would not.

Current system specs and Bios Values

Windows 7 64bit Operating System
    Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition 3.21 w/no OC
    GA-MA790XT-UD4P Gigabyte motherboard
    EVGA Geforce GTX260 VGA w/no OC
    G.Skill 4GB (2X2GB) memory kit F3-10666CL89-4GBHK
    Corsair HX750W Modular Power Supply
    Wester Digital 640GB Caviar Black 7200 RPM Sata 3.0GB/sec Hard Drive
    LG 22x Lightscribe DVD Burner
    Zulman 9700 Copper CPU cooler

CPU Clock Ratio 3200mhz
    CPU Northbridge Frequency auto 2000mhz
    CPU Frequency 200
    Normal CPU VCore 1.3500v
    Cpu Host Clock auto
    PCI-E Clock auto
    HT Link Width auto
    HT Link Frequency auto
    Set Memory Clock auto
    Memory Clock x6.66 1333mhz
    DCTs Mode Unganged